Shareholder Structure

Nam Theun 2 Power Company Ltd is formed by three shareholders:

EDF Nam Theun Holding


Electricity Generating Public Company Limited (EGCO)


Lao Holding State Enterprise (LHSE)


EDF Nam Theun Holding (EDF-NTH)

EDF Nam Theun Holding (EDF-NTH) is a subsidiary of EDF S.A. An energy market leader in Europe, EDF S.A is an integrated energy company operating in all branches of the industry: generation, transmission, distribution and the trading and sale of energy.

Electricity Generating Public Company Limited (EGCO)

The first independent power producer in Thailand, EGCO was created to acquire some assets of Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand (EGAT) and to supply generating capacity and electrical energy to EGAT under long-term power purchase agreements

Lao Holding State Enterprise (LHSE)

Lao Holding State Enterprise is a state-owned company, established in February 2005 to hold the Lao Government’s shares in NT2